The Present Members of the Board
Dr. B. E. Umapathy, IPS
Shri. Praveen Sood, IPS
Managing Director
Shri.K.S.R.Charan Reddy,IPS
Secretary to Government,
Home Department
Shri. B.V. Venkatarama Reddy,
Indian Institute of Science
Shri. H.C. Kishore Chandra,
CL & M
Shri. S.V. Kamath,
General Manager (Projects),
Secretary, PWD
Shri. N.G.Jagannath,
Deputy Secretary,
Finance Department


Our Mission

  Karnataka State Police Housing Corporation Limited (KSPHC), a company of the Government of Karnataka, is committed to building Police Buildings innovatively to enhance police efficiency and thereby improve Police-Community Relations.

  Since Public money is involved in the construction of these Police buildings and the Government of Karnataka is committed to Transparency in Public works and the Right to Information to its citizens, KSPHC makes available in this Portal all relevant information pertaining to its activities for the information of the Public.

  By creating its own Portal and providing information through Internet-based access to the public, KSPHC hopes to serve the Public cause better.


The Main objectives to be pursued by the KSPHC as per its Memorandum of Association: -

  • To undertake construction of buildings for housing the employees of the Government of Karnataka in the Police, Prisons, Home Guards and Fire Force Department.
  • To undertake construction of buildings for the offices of the departments of Police, Prisons, Home Guards such as the administrative offices, Police Stations, Jails, Fire Stations, Training Institutions, District Scientific Laboratories, Forensic Science Laboratories, Dormitaries, etc.,
  • To construct schools, Hospitals, Health Centres, Shops, Clubs, Auditoriums, Maternity Homes, Kalyana Mantaps etc., that will be built out of the Police Benevolent fund and also to undertake construction of any type of buildings entrusted to it by the Government from time to time. For further details please see the Memorandum and Articles of Association.


The Corporation is headed by a Senior I.P.S Officer of the rank of Director General  of Police / Additional Director General of Police. Presently, Dr. B. E. Umapathy, IPS ,Director General of Police is the Chairman. and Shri. Praveen Sood, IPS ,Addl. Director General of Police is the Managing Director.

This Corporation has Sub-divisions at Bangalore, Kolar, Mysore, Hassan, Chamarajanagar, Shimoga, Mangalore, Chikkamagalore, Belgaum, Bagalkote, Dharwad, Gulbarga, Raichur, Bijapur, Davangere, Haveri and Koppal.The Head Quarters of the Corporation is at Bangalore and the divisions are located at Bangalore, Mysore, Shimoga, Davangere, Gulbarga and Belgaum.

The Corporation has the staff of:

  • Financial Advisor

  • Chief Engineer

  • Superintending Engineers

  • Executive Engineers

  • Assistant Executive Engineers

  • Assistant Engineers and

  • Junior Engineers

Present Directors :

Present Corporation Employees :












copyright | privacy | disclaimer